committees                                                                                     chairs

Agricultural Exhibits                                                             Jessa Fowler & Ariel Duran

Arts & Crafts                                                                                     Mary Beth Gutshall

Art & Photography                                                                          Renee Vandevender

Baked Goods & Canned Food                                                   Sarah Collins-Simmons

Corn Hole Tournament                                       Steve Pitsenbarger & Eugene Ratcliffe

Demolition Derby/Figure-8 Coordinator                                                     Trey Williams

Dog Show                                                               Sarah Cockerham & Kayla Lambert

Educational Exhibits                                                                               Kari Sponaugle

Electrical                                                                                                  David Lightner

Fair Guide                                                               Cindy Vrugtman & Kathy Beverage

Flower Show                                                                                           Caroline Smith

Horse Show                                                                                               Debbie Trible

Hunter-Fisherman Trophies                                                                     Fred Whitelaw
Kiddie Show                                                                                                 Kelly Moats
Livestock                                                                    Steve Heavner & Kari Sponaugle
Overall Barn Manager                                                                        Raymond Lightner
Cattle Barn Manager                                                                                 Chad Lightner
Sheep Barn Manager                                                                    Matt Blagg & Joe Neil

Livestock Sale Treasurer                                                                         Jesse Swecker
Parade                                                                                      Dean & Kathy Beverage
Publicity                                                                                     Fair Officers & Directors
Social Media                                                                                                  Kelly Moats

Ribbons & Tickets                                                                                   Cindy Vrugtman
Sewing                                                                                                Debbi Stephenson
Sheep/Goat Exhibition Show                                                                   Crystal Lindsay
Traffic                                                                                               Local Police Officers
Truck & Tractor Pulling Contests                                                       Outlaw Motorsports
​Vendor Coordinator                                                                                Abby Sponaugle


President                                                                  Raymond Lightner
Vice President                                                                         Fred Frye
Secretary                                                                       Kathy Beverage
Treasurer                                                                       Cindy Vrugtman
Co-Manager                                                                            Mike Isles
Co-Manager                                                                Aaron Sponaugle

Directors                                                                                                 ​

Blue Grass Ruritan Club          Ellen Phillips & Aaron Sponaugle

Bolar Ruritan Club                                Troy Snead & Bill Bratton

Mill Gap Ruritan Club       Richard Waybright & Roberta Lambert

Monterey Lions Club                              Fred Frye & Wick Hooke

Stonewall Ruritan Club                         David Neil & Gary Wimer

Chamber of Commerce                   Josh Umar & Caroline Smith

The folks who make it happen!

The Highland County Fair wouldn't happen without the long hours and late evening these

hard-working individuals put in to the success of our event. If you have any questions about specific departments,

these folks will be happy to help you. Thank you to our officers, committee chairs, and committees for your wonderful work!

officers & committees